

## Agenda CHESS Replacement Technical Committee

Date	6 June 2024	Time	2:00pm – 3:30pm	
Location	ocation ASX offices – Level 1, 20 Bridge Street, Sydney/MS Teams			
1. Welcome, open actions and feedback				
2. Project status				
3. AFMA Actions				
4. Working Group updates				
5. Scope Objectives Update				
6. Release 1 Consultation Response Themes				
7. Indust	7. Industry Engagement & Consultation			



## **CHESS Replacement Technical Committee Members**

Company	Name	Job Title	Apologies
ASX	Tim Whiteley	Technical Committee Chair and CIO	
OBSERVER	Paul Rayson	Business Committee Chair (Independent)	
Clearing and Settlement partic	ipants		
ABN AMRO CLEARING	Matthew McMahon	Head of Operations	
AUSIEX	Ashish Jha	Director, Solution Delivery Management	
BANK OF AMERICA	Monika Arhns	Project Manager	
BNP PARIBAS	Wayne Murphy	Project Manager	
CITI	Lyall Herron	Program Manager	
СМС	Maral Istanbulian	Technical Business Analyst Team lead	
COMMSEC	*Ryan Jones	Crew Technical Lead	Mick Thompson – Trading Systems Specialist
FINCLEAR SERVICES	Nikki Gleisner	Senior Business Analyst/Client Relationship Manager	
GOLDMAN SACHS	Simon Wyss	COO, Australia/ New Zealand Engineering	
HSBC	Simon Siluk	Senior Product Manager	
INTERACTIVE BROKERS AUSTRALIA	Darren Halse	Managing Director	
J.P. MORGAN	Scott Oakland	Executive Director Product Management	
MACQUARIE GROUP	Paul Bragg	Operations Analyst	
MORGAN STANLEY SECURITIES	Rebecca Collins	Executive Director	
MORGAN STANLEY WEALTH	Andrew Sime	Executive Director	
MORGANS	Daniel Spokes	Director, Client Support Services	
NAB	Rodd Kingham	Head of Investment Service (WealthHub Securities)	
THIRD PARTY PLATFORM	Lee Muco	Chief Operating Officer	
UBS	Scott Hanlon	Head of Operations, Executive Director	
Third party software vendors			
BROADRIDGE	Danielle Gerace	Head of Client Service Australia	
COMPUTERSHARE	Leanne Bailey	Senior Business Analyst	
FINCLEAR	Craig Gray	Head of Product, Clearing and Settlement	
FNZ	Nick Clarke	Head of Product Management – Capital Markets	
SECURITEASE	David Hinkley	General Manager	
AMOs			
ASX	Jimmy Halstead	Head of Trading Technology Markets, Technology	
CBOE	Rylan Uherek	Vice President – Chief Operating Officer	
NSX	Yemi Oluwi	Head of Market Operations and Technology	
SYDNEY STOCK EXCHANGE	Rajnish Tiwari	Head of Market Control & Exchange	
	,		

Company	Name	Job Title	Apologies
		Technology	
Share registries			
ADVANCE SHARE REGISTRY	Patrick Gan	IT Manager	
AUTOMIC GROUP	Marcelo Dantas	Chief Information Officer	
BOARDROOM	Michael Mullins	Chief Information Officer	
COMPUTERSHARE	Scott Hudson	General Manager – Market Liaison	
LINK MARKET SERVICES	Blanca Valle	Senior Technical Business Analyst, Corporate Markets	

\* Delegate

## **Observers**

Company	Name	Job Title	Apologies
AFMA	Damian Jeffree	Senior Director of Policy	
AIRA	lan Matheson	Chief Executive Officer	No delegate
GIA	Simon Pordage	Brand Ambassador for Governance (Institute of Australia & Company Secretary for ANZ)	No delegate
SIAA	Judith Fox	Chief Executive Officer	
ASIC	Dodie Green	Senior Manager, Market Infrastructure	
	Liang Chen	Analyst, Market Infrastructure (Clearing & Settlement Facilities)	
	Derek Scott	Senior Specialist, Market Infrastructure Markets	
RBA	Kylie Stewart	Senior Manager, Domestic and Payments, Financial Market Infrastructure	
	Elizabeth Kandelas	Manager, Financial Market Infrastructure, Domestic and Payments	
AusPayNet	Luke Wilson	Chief Operating officer	

## **ASX Management**

Name	Job Title	Apologies
Clive Triance	Group Executive, Securities & Payments (Project Sponsor)	
Triona Quinlan	General Manager, Technology Delivery	
Steven Hannan	Senior Manager, Stakeholder Engagement, Equities	
Chris Boyes	Senior Product Manager, Securities and Payments	
Jason Genford	Senior Project Manager, Securities and Payments	
Peter Jessup	Release 1 Product Owner (SI Business Lead)	
Russell Eyre	Enterprise Architect, Securities and Payments	